Skip to main content
Airdrop Geo-Restrictions
Raldrich Oracion avatar
Written by Raldrich Oracion
Updated over a week ago

Geo-Restrictions for Airdrops

Airdrops in the cryptocurrency world often come with geo-restrictions to comply with legal and security requirements. Here's why:

1. Regulatory Compliance: Some regions have strict crypto regulations.

2. Sanctions: Countries under international sanctions are restricted from receiving airdrops to comply with global trade rules.

3. Risk Management: Restricting participation from regions associated with high financial crime helps prevent fraud and money laundering.

4. Legal Ambiguity: Some countries lack clear crypto laws.

5. Efficiency: Geo-restrictions help streamline distribution by focusing on compliant regions.

​​Residents of the following countries are ineligible to participate in the airdrop due to Geo-Restrictions:

  • Bahamas

  • Belarus

  • Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

  • Botswana

  • Burundi

  • Cambodia

  • Canada

  • Central African Republic

  • China (People’s Republic of)

  • Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)

  • Cuba

  • Democratic People’s Republic of Korea

  • Democratic Republic of the Congo

  • Ethiopia

  • Ghana

  • Iran

  • Iraq

  • Lebanon

  • Libya

  • Mali

  • Myanmar

  • Nicaragua

  • Panama

  • Pakistan

  • Somalia

  • South Sudan

  • Sri Lanka

  • Sudan

  • Syria

  • Trinidad and Tobago

  • Tunisia

  • United States of America (including its territories)

  • Yemen

  • Zimbabwe

We hope this article is helpful. If you have any questions, please contact our support team at or read our FAQs.

Did this answer your question?